AAHGS Greater Richmond VA
Ph (804) 218-2107
HomeEvents Calendar MembershipSurname ListsRecordings/Links

   AAHGS Greater Richmond Vision 
AAHGS-GRVA
Meetings & Workshops

Chapter Meeting
Dates:
  Sat. Jan 29
  Sat. Mar 26
  Sat. May 21
  Sat. July 30
  Sat. Sept 24
  Sat. Nov 5                        Time: 
10:30 am to 1:00 pm

Genealogy Workshop 
Dates:
  Sat. Feb 26
  Sat. Apr 30
  Sat. Jun 25
  Sat. Aug 27
  Sat. Oct 29
  Sat. Dec 17
        Time: 
10:30 am to 1:00 pm
©2020, AAHGS Greater Richmond, VA, All Rights Reserved. 
Family
Genealogy 
Your pathway 
to the past ...
The Greater Richmond, Virginia Chapter 
strives to be at the vanguard of providing expert assistance, important historical context, accurate data, and the ability to use research skills and techniques to further the field of scholarly genealogy.
Your gateway to the future ...
Our mailing address:
AAHGS--Greater Richmond, VA Chapter
PO Box 27833
Richmond, VA 23261 
Email: aahgsrichmond@gmail.com

Contact Us
Find valuable Genealogy web links on our National site:
 Afro-American Historical and Genealogical Society, Inc.

Dr. Shelley Viola Murphy presenting  "Are you ready? 
Prepping for the 1950 Federal Population Census" 
 ​January 29 at 10:30 AM 






























2022 Meetings & Workshops 
Jan 29 - Dr. Shelley Viola Murphy
          1950 Census Prep - 10:30 AM

Jan 30 - Sunday Sit-In 
            Ask a Genealogist - 5:00 PM
https://aarp.cventevents.com/SundaySitInJan
_________________________________
Sign up on our email list for event notifications.
AAHGS-GRVA Event Notifications