AAHGS Greater Richmond VA
Ph (804) 218-2107
HomeEvents Calendar MembershipSurname ListsRecordings/Links

   AAHGS Greater Richmond Vision 
AAHGS-GRVA
Meetings & Workshops

Chapter Meeting
Dates:
  Sat. Jan 29
  Sat. Mar 26
  Sat. May 21
  Sat. July 30
  Sat. Sept 24
  Sat. Nov 5                        Time: 
10:30 am to 1:00 pm

Genealogy Workshop 
Dates:
  Sat. Feb 26
  Sat. Apr 30
  Sat. Jun 25
  Sat. Aug 27
  Sat. Oct 29
  Sat. Dec 17
        Time: 
10:30 am to 1:00 pm
©2020, AAHGS Greater Richmond, VA, All Rights Reserved. 
Family
Genealogy 
Your pathway 
to the past ...
The Greater Richmond, Virginia Chapter 
strives to be at the vanguard of providing expert assistance, important historical context, accurate data, and the ability to use research skills and techniques to further the field of scholarly genealogy.
Your gateway to the future ...
Our mailing address:
AAHGS--Greater Richmond, VA Chapter
PO Box 27833
Richmond, VA 23261 
Email: aahgsrichmond@gmail.com

Contact Us
Find valuable Genealogy web links on our National site:
 Afro-American Historical and Genealogical Society, Inc.































For questions and to receive an invite to the 10 Year Anniversary Celebration please email us at aahgsrichmond@gmail.com
2021 Meetings & Workshops 
Speaker Lineup  

April 24  - Dr. Shelley Viola Murphy 
May 22   - Andre Kearns
June 26  - Michelle Taylor
July 31   - Nadia Orton
Aug 28   - Dr. J Elisha Burke
Sept 25  - Shannon Christmas
Oct 30    - canceled
Nov 06   - Annual Business Meeting
Dec 18   - 10 Year Anniversary                 Celebration 
_________________________________
Sign up on our email list for event notifications.
AAHGS-GRVA Event Notifications