AAHGS Greater Richmond VA
Ph (804) 218-2107
HomeAbout UsUpcoming EventsWeb Links

   AAHGS Greater Richmond Vision 
AAHGS-GRVA
Meetings & Workshops

Chapter Meeting
 Dates:
  Sat. January 25
  Sat. March 21
  Sat. May 30 - Zoom
  Sat. July 25 - Zoom
  Sat. Sept 26 - Zoom
 Sat. Nov  7 - Zoom      Time: 
10:30 am to 12:30 pm

Genealogy Workshop 
Dates:
  Sat. February 29          Sat. April 25
  Sat. June 27
  Sat. Aug 29 - Zoom
  Sat. Oct 31 - Zoom
  Sat. Dec 26 - Zoom
Time: 
  10:30 am to 1:00 pm
©2020, AAHGS Greater Richmond, VA, All Rights Reserved. 
Family
Genealogy 
Your pathway 
to the past ...
The Greater Richmond, Virginia Chapter 
strives to be at the vanguard of providing expert assistance, important historical context, accurate data, and the ability to use research skills and techniques to further the field of scholarly genealogy.
Your gateway to the future ...
Our mailing address:
AAHGS--Greater Richmond, VA Chapter
PO Box 27833
Richmond, VA 23261 
Email: aahgsrichmond@gmail.com

Contact Us
Find valuable Genealogy web links on our National site:
 Afro-American Historical and Genealogical Society, Inc.
AFRO-AMERICAN HISTORICAL & GENEALOGICAL SOCIETY, 2020 NATIONAL CONFERENCE
OCTOBER 14-17, 2020
HAMPTON, VIRGINIA
Virtual Conference information
Nadia K. Orton, professional gene-alogist, and member of AAHGS Greater Richmond, Virginia Chapter, will deliver a presentation on historic Evergreen Cemetery, established in 1891. Over the past seven years, she has used a variety of his-torical documentation to uncover the stories and family histories of over thirty-nine thousand individuals buried there. In her presentation, she will discuss the importance of this sacred site, the hidden history that may be learned from it, and the increasingly important, on-going need for its preservation.
AAHGS Greater Richmond
Zoom Meeting 
 Saturday Sept. 26
“Stories from Evergreen: Uncovering Hidden African American History of Richmond, Virginia" Nadia K. Orton
 Virtual Forum - JOIN ZOOM MEETING
         Saturday - 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM 
Meeting ID: 837 8722 5795 Passcode: 973756
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83787225795?pwd=bGRPYjR2UDZMQ3ViZnlvNi9YUTg0UT09
Dial by your location
  +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kcxGO4TvxQ  
AAHGS-GRVA sponsored 
Sept. 26, 2020 Virtual Meeting on Zoom