AAHGS Greater Richmond VA
Ph (804) 218-2107
HomeAbout UsUpcoming EventsWeb Links

   AAHGS Greater Richmond Vision 
.
AAHGS 
Greater Richmond
2018
Meetings & Workshops:

Location
Richmond Public Library  
101 East Franklin St. Richmond VA 23219


AAHGS-GRVA Meeting
 Dates:
  Sat. January 27
  Sat. March 31 
  Sat. May 19
  Sat. July 28
  Sat. September 29    Sat. November  3 - Annual Business meeting
Time: 
10:30 am to 12 noon

Genealogy Workshops 
Dates:
  Sat. February 24         Sat. April 28
  Sat. June 30
  Sat. August 25
  Sat. October 27 
Time: 
  1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
©2016, AAHGS Greater Richmond, VA, All Rights Reserved. 
Family
Genealogy 
Your pathway 
to the past ...
The Greater Richmond, Virginia Chapter strives to be at the vanguard of providing expert assistance, important historical context, accurate data, and the ability to use research skills and techniques to further the field of scholarly genealogy.


Your gateway to the future ...
Contact Us
Our mailing address:
AAHGS--Greater Richmond, VA Chapter
PO Box 27833
Richmond, VA 23261 
Email: aahgsrichmond@gmail.com

Find valuable Genealogy web links on our National site:
 Afro-American Historical and Genealogical Society, Inc.

 AMERICAN GENEALOGY RESEARCH DOCUMENTATION 
Get started with your research by downloading and filling out 
Check out our Family Surname list to see if our members are researching your family tree:
Greater Richmond VA 
surname list
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
The Black History month 
events scheduled for today February 10, 2018 at the Richmond Public Library 
are cancelled due to illness

The event "Using GEDmatch in finding your ancestors"
will be rescheduled