AAHGS Greater Richmond VA
Ph (804) 218-2107
HomeEvents Calendar MembershipSurname ListsRecordings/Links

   AAHGS Greater Richmond Vision 
AAHGS-GRVA
Meetings & Workshops

Chapter Meeting
Dates:
  Sat. January 30
  Sat. March 27
  Sat. May 22
  Sat. July 31
  Sat. Sept 25
  Sat. Nov 6                            Time: 
10:30 am to 1:00 pm

Genealogy Workshop 
Dates:
  Sat. April 24
  Sat. June 26
  Sat. Aug 28
  Sat. Oct 30
  Sat. Dec 18
        Time: 
11:00 am to 1:00 pm
©2020, AAHGS Greater Richmond, VA, All Rights Reserved. 
Family
Genealogy 
Your pathway 
to the past ...
The Greater Richmond, Virginia Chapter 
strives to be at the vanguard of providing expert assistance, important historical context, accurate data, and the ability to use research skills and techniques to further the field of scholarly genealogy.
Your gateway to the future ...
_________________________________

Our mailing address:
AAHGS--Greater Richmond, VA Chapter
PO Box 27833
Richmond, VA 23261 
Email: aahgsrichmond@gmail.com

Contact Us
_________________________________
Find valuable Genealogy web links on our National site:
 Afro-American Historical and Genealogical Society, Inc.
Jerome Spears documented the history of his eight linear ancestral families – rising out from slavery to freedom and beyond - in a nationally award winning manuscript entitled, “I’VE GOT YOUR BACK.” 
He has presented on a national level, in conferences including, the Afro-American Historical & Genealogical Society (AAHGS) and RootsTech Connect.
AAHGS Greater Richmond,
Virginia Chapter meeting 
Saturday March 27, 10:30 
- Speaker - 
Jerome V. Spears 
 Roots Tech presentation: 
https://youtu.be/fAr-Z78f_SM 
CLICK HERE TO RECEIVE ZOOM
NOTICE OF AAHGS-GRVA EVENTS

FOR INFORMATION, call  (804) 218-2107

Email: aahgsrichmond@gmail.com,
Free & open to the public. 

Jerome V. Spears
 The Fight Doctor
_________________________________
Sign up on our email list for event notifications.
AAHGS-GRVA Event Notifications