AAHGS Greater Richmond VA
Ph (804) 218-2107
HomeEvents Calendar MembershipSurname ListsRecordings/Links

   AAHGS Greater Richmond Vision 
AAHGS-GRVA
Meetings & Workshops

Chapter Meeting
Dates:
  Sat. January 30
  Sat. March 27
  Sat. May 22
  Sat. July 31
  Sat. Sept 25
  Sat. Nov 6                            Time: 
10:30 am to 1:00 pm

Genealogy Workshop 
Dates:
  Sat. April 24
  Sat. June 26
  Sat. Aug 28
  Sat. Oct 30
  Sat. Dec 18
        Time: 
10:30 am to 1:00 pm
©2020, AAHGS Greater Richmond, VA, All Rights Reserved. 
Family
Genealogy 
Your pathway 
to the past ...
The Greater Richmond, Virginia Chapter 
strives to be at the vanguard of providing expert assistance, important historical context, accurate data, and the ability to use research skills and techniques to further the field of scholarly genealogy.
Your gateway to the future ...
_________________________________

Our mailing address:
AAHGS--Greater Richmond, VA Chapter
PO Box 27833
Richmond, VA 23261 
Email: aahgsrichmond@gmail.com

Contact Us
_________________________________
Find valuable Genealogy web links on our National site:
 Afro-American Historical and Genealogical Society, Inc.
Dr. Murphy, will provide approaches to navigate through "Brick Wall" issues encountered when researching family genealogies.

Dr. Murphy uses as a guide the "Genealogy Challenges Brick Wall" form (attached), that are  submitted by participants.
AAHGS Greater Richmond
Virginia Chapter Workshop 
Saturday April 24, 11:00 am 
'Breaking Brick Walls' 
- Leader -
Dr. Shelley Viola Murphy 
2021 Meetings & Workshops 
Speaker Lineup  

April 24  - Dr. Shelley Viola Murphy 
May 22   - Andre Kearns
June 26  - Michelle Taylor
July 31   - Nadia Orton
Aug 28   - Dr. J Elisha Burke
Sept 25  - Shannon Christmas
Oct 30    - Kimberly Morris
Nov 06   - Melvin Collier
Dec 18   - open 
_________________________________
Sign up on our email list for event notifications.
AAHGS-GRVA Event Notifications